A Book by Gionna: He Kissed Me

Unfortunately, I’ve decided with my hectic schedule cooking lunch and dinner takes too much time out of my day. The up side to this realization is that I can still blog about all the things I’ll be making in the next few months to get ready for open studios.
Besides open studios, RAC gallery at CULTUREfix had asked me for more work to sell in their store, so I’ve also been working on books for them. Yesterday I brought over 4 sets of books and they liked all of them!

‘He Kissed Me’ is one of the books I brought over to the gallery. It is a book including a sentence about every boy I’ve kissed in chronological order.  The text is typewritten and the book is bound with glue.  The cover is pretty paper I bought at NY Central Art Supply.  They are an edition of 10.  You can buy a book today at RAC for $9.

   

Leave a Reply

